Learning plans provide easy access to a collection of courses purchased by your company, allowing you to browse through the available selection and (depending on the plan configuration) register yourself in any course that seems of interest to you.
If you are enrolled in a learning plan, your plan and the available courses within the plan are displayed on the Learning Plans tab of your My Learning dashboard. Note that it is possible to be enrolled in multiple plans at the same time.
The courses available to you in the plan are grouped by course type (On-Demand, Expert-Led Live, and Blended), although some plans may not include all types.
You can register yourself in any course with a green Register button.
If you want to learn more about a course before registering, the blue 'i' (or Course Info) button will display the course outline and description.
If your plan requires credits to register in some courses, your available credits are displayed at the top and the credit cost of each course is included. You will not be charged any credits for registering in a course without a displayed credit cost.
The credit cost for the course (if any) will be deducted from your available credits and the course will be moved to your Active Courses tab.
If the course has been configured to require approval from a plan administrator for registration, or if you do not have enough credits remaining to register in that course, you may request registration with the orange Request Registration button. The course will be moved to your Active Courses tab but no credits will be charged until an admin approves the request. If the admin rejects your request, the course will be moved back to the Learning Plans tab and you will receive an email explaining why.
Article is closed for comments.